Best Practice Institute Announces Cornerstone onDemand CEO Adam Miller Winner of Best Practices CEO Award

PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL – December 5, 2016 — The Best Practice Institute announces Adam Miller the winner of its Best Practices CEO Award for 2016. Miller is one of six winners of this year’s Best Practice Awards.

Miller is CEO of Cornerstone OnDemand, which helps companies realize the potential of the modern workforce through cloud-based learning and talent management. He started the company in 1999 with the belief that putting employees together who are smart, cool, dependable and visionary creates a meaningful, enriching work environment that people will want to be a part of in the long run.

Miller takes care of his employees. One example of his passion for continued learning for his employees is Cornerstone Development Days–one day every few months where Cornerstone employees drop what they are doing for a day simply to learn something new – whether that’s mastering Java Script or learning to make cake pops. At the most recent Development Day, more than 1,400 hours of training were delivered over the course of two days.

More than 80 percent of Cornerstone’s 28 million active users take advantage of its learning and development solution. This learning ranges from instructor-led training, e-learning and video learning, to collaborative learning, mobile learning, just-in-time contextual learning and much more. Miller sees the future of talent management to be less about automated processes and annual reviews, and more about empowering employees and using compassion to make sure their reach their highest potential.

In helping their clients, Miller and his team focus on developing deeper, richer learning experiences for modern workers, reimagining people management as a system of engagement rather than a system of record, and bringing powerful data science models to HR, Cornerstone’s clients are able to make smarter, more data-driven talent decisions using people analytics.

“Mr. Miller not only provides customized, enriching experiences for his clients, but for his employees as well,” said Louis Carter, BPI founder and CEO. “He truly practice what he preaches. We offer our congratulations to him for winning this year’s BPI award.”

This year’s other winners include:

Best Practice Organization/Practitioner Award, Julie Dodd, Ultimate Software
Best Practices Company Founders, Anne Fulton, Fuel50
Best Practices Company Founders Award, Adam Rogers, Ultimate Software
Best Practices CEO Award, Peter Louch, Vemo
Best Practice Organization/Practitioner Award, Mark Zides, CoreAxis

The Best Practice Awards acknowledge innovators, practitioners, executives, CEOs and consultants who have made a significant positive impact on their organizations and on modern leadership and management principles and practices.

BPI is a leadership and management association focusing on best and innovative business practices. BPI has more than 42,000 subscribers, from managers to senior and C-level talent, HR, and HR Tech executives, including corporate and individual members on five continents and executives and employees of more than half of the Fortune 500. Best Practice Awards are judged by C-Level, Fortune 1000 talent executives.

BPI began honoring exceptional business leaders in 2006. The Best Practice Awards have become among the most coveted awards in management, leadership development and cutting-edge HR Technologies.

Several past winners have gone on to join BPI’s Senior Executive Board including MasterCard’s Chief Talent Officer David Deacon, Humana’s VP of Talent & OD Roger Cude, and KeyBank’s Chief Talent Officer, Brian Fishel, among others. BPI’s Senior Executive Board is an exclusive benchmarking consortium for heads of talent to share with and learn from each other the best and next practices in talent management, leadership development and organization development.

100s of CEOs have received BPI’s CEO Award including Dow Chemical Company CEO Andrew Liveris, former Genentech CEO and current Apple Chairman Arthur Levinson, Xerox CEO Anne Mulcahy, FedEx CEO Fred Smith and others.

More information about the Best Practice Awards is available at

Media Contact: Scott Baxt,, 561-693-2773.